reply

Posted

print

favorite this post MSU PhD student looking for housing/roommate(s), July/August 2019 (Lansing/East Lansing area) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

I'm a Ph.D. student at MSU. I am a 28-year-old gay male with no pets (but am potentially interested in a cat). I am very clean and responsible and looking for similar in my roommates. I am quiet and mostly keep to myself; my workload between my graduate studies and work is pretty significant. I am not a partier, though I am seeing someone who also values common courtesy, so he would visit occasionally. He has his own apartment and would not be moving in with me. Between my work as a teaching assistant and my side job, I make a decent amount of money each month, so paying rent on time will never be an issue. As far as my schedule, I tend to teach in the mornings and have my own classes in the evenings (typically 3-6pm). I work every other Saturday morning (at least) in my other job. I am open to male or female roommates of any age - cleanliness and mutual respect is my biggest requirement! I am also open to houses/apartments/whatever.

I am locked in my current lease in Lansing until August, so the earliest I could move would be July. I recognize that this is WAY in advance, but if you find me to be a compatible tenant/roommate I would be happy to put down a deposit or sign a lease several months in advance to demonstrate my commitment. I'd be happy to meet in person. Just contact me! I'm hoping for a rent of no more than $550-$600/month.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6787810906

posted:

best of [?]